Skip Navigation


The Awards section of the OHR website details the types of awards that are used at the NIH. These awards range from recognition awards (Special Act, On-the-Spot, Performance, Time Off, QSI, Referral, Suggestion & Invention) to the NIH Director’s Award and HHS Secretary's Award for Distinguished Service.

Award Categories

Guidance on Awards for Fiscal Year 2014

  1. FY2014 Awards Guidance .pdf icon 
  2. OMB/OPM Guidance on Awards for Fiscal Year 2014 External Web Site Disclaimer
  3. CFR Guidance on Calculating SES Aggregate Salaries

Monetary and Non-Monetary Awards

Honorary Awards

This page was last reviewed on